Find Adoptive Parents .com

Adoption is Our Dream

Let's make a difference in the life of a child!

Home for

Dear Birthmother Letters

Add your
Adoptive Parent Profile



Dear Birthmother Letters
Join Our Adoption Registry
Be a Featured Adoptive Parent
Adoption Advertising Rates
Adoption Tips
Adoption Books
Adoption Poems
BirthParent Adoption Stories
Adoptive Parent Stories
Other Adoption Sites
Open Adoption
Adoption Professionals
Adoption Successes

Lisa and Chris

We want to thank you so much for taking the time to learn a bit about us. This is the most brave decision that you will ever make and we thank you for considering us. We're Christopher and Lisa, and along with our 3 year old son Michael, we are hoping and praying to add another child to our family.

About Lisa and Chris

We met through mutual friends. Lisa's college roommate and Chris' college friend are married so we met through them. We started dating in September of 2000 and got married in February of 2004. Our wedding was held on the island of St. Thomas in the US Virgin Islands with our families present. It was the perfect setting for a wedding and we have wonderful memories of it. We honeymooned in Tortola in the British Virgin Islands. We enjoy the Caribbean and try to get there as often as we can.

We have a lot of similar interests such as travel, being outdoors, the beach, watching movies, working around the house and bike riding. We are both family oriented and share a common faith. We attend our local Roman Catholic Church and plan to raise our children in our faith.

We have lots of fun together. We laugh a lot and can be completely silly with each other. There's no place we'd rather be than with each other and Michael. Our home is full of warmth, love and laughter.

We have shared tremendous joys and tremendous sadness together. Losing Chris' brother so tragically on 9/11 was a true testament to the solidity of our relationship. We pulled together and got through a difficult time.

We were blessed with the birth of Michael in August of 2006. Our dream was always to have more than one child. Due to fertility issues this has not happened. We are hoping and praying that we will be blessed with a second child through adoption.

About Chris by Lisa

Chris was born in New York. He's a financial trader for a major NYC financial institution. He's fortunate that he loves his job and works hours that allow him to be home every night by 6pm. This enables him to spend lots of time with our son and as a family. Chris' parents live nearby as do his 2 brothers and sister. Chris also has another brother that died in the World Trade Center attacks on 9/11. He is missed dearly and we do all we can to make sure his memory is kept alive. We have set up a college scholarship in memory of Chris' brother. We hold an annual fundraiser and every year we give out 2-3 scholarships to students attending Chris' brother's alma mater. Chris' brothers have 4 children ranging in age from 4 months to 5 years old so there are plenty of cousins to play with. Chris would rather be home with his family than anywhere else. He enjoys all sports especially baseball and football. Chris loves working around the house and yard and is pretty handy. His new project is finishing off the basement. It will have lots of space for watching TV, crafting, exercising, playing with toys and relaxing. Yes, more space for toys!

Chris is one of the kindest people I have ever met. His greatest joy is his family. We often joke that Michael is not only his son but his bud. Chris would love nothing more than to have another bud or princess. His love for children is boundless. I always knew Chris would be a good father, but I can honestly say that I am blown away at how great of a Dad he is. He has endless patience and will spend hours at a time playing and reading and enjoying every minute of it.

About Lisa by Chris

Lisa was born in New York. Since having Michael she has been working part-time from home as a Project Manager in the Real Estate Dept. of a major national bank. Lisa's parents live nearby as do her (2) sisters and they share a close and special relationship. Lisa's sister has 3 children who she is extremely close to. Since they were babies they have called her "LiLi" and the name stuck. Lisa's nieces and nephew adore Michael and spend a lot of time with him. Lisa's hobbies include all things crafting. She loves to sew, knit, crochet, bake.....

Before moving to the suburbs, Lisa was a volunteer at the Ronald McDonald House of NYC for almost 9 years where she spent time with seriously ill children. Volunteering is something that means a lot to Lisa and she wants to make sure that her children embrace it as part of their lives as well.

Lisa is a caring and loving person who sees the good in all people. She is a very giving person. One of her greatest joys is giving to others and loves to see others succeed. She's an amazing mother to Michael and always puts Michael first. Her true joy in life is being a mother.

About Michael
Michael turned 3 in August. He's a bright, funny and loving little boy. He's extremely affectionate. Michael and Lisa attend a mother/child gym class once a week which they enjoy. They've attended classes together since Michael was 4 months old. He attends nursery school twice a week and he loves it. He loves to build and play with blocks and trains and his pretend tools. He likes to "help" Chris out with projects around the house.
He loves to play soccer and baseball in the backyard. Chris and Michael take soccer lessons together every Saturday morning. He's a very gentle boy. We love to see him with our cousin's 4 month old son. He's very gentle and loving with him. He likes to help push the stroller and try to calm him down when he cries. Michael is a very happy little boy but he needs a brother or sister to share his life with. We both grew up with siblings and know what a special bond that is and we truly want that for Michael. We know that Michael is going to be an excellent big brother.

Our Home
We live in a quiet neighborhood that is a suburb of New York City. We live close to wonderful schools, parks and beaches. We have a wonderful group of neighbors. On our block alone there are 25 kids that range in age from 1 year to 17 years old. We have a lot of neighborhood get togethers and share a wonderful sense of community. We have an annual Holiday Party, Halloween Party, Easter Egg Hunt and
Block Party that are always lots of fun. Our home has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. We have a large backyard that we spend a lot of time in. We love to barbecue and spend time as a family. We recently renovated our home to include a large family room that is perfect for family get togethers and lots of toys.

More Family Members / Pictures

Our Promise to You
We promise that we will provide a home full of love, encouragement, opportunities, laughter and faith. We will keep you in our thoughts and prayers as you make your important decision.

Contact Us
We'd love to hear from you. You can reach us toll free at 1 (877) 211-9199. You can also contact our attorney, Aaron Britvan, at 1 (800) 966-2220. You can also e-mail us at .